Contact City of Beaufort

City Council
Main telephone number: 843-525-7070
Please send an email to the members of Beaufort City Council to express your concerns. Be sure to request that your comments be made a part of the public record at the next meeting of City Council.
Mayor Stephen Murray smurray@cityofbeaufort.org
Councilman Philip Cromer pcromer@cityofbeaufort.org 
Councilman Neil Lipsitz nlipsitz@cityofbeaufort.org
Councilman Mike McFee mmcfee@cityofbeaufort.org
Councilman Mitch Mitchell mmitchell@cityofbeaufort.org

Historic District Review Board
If your concerns relate to Beaufort’s historic core commercial downtown business district or other parts of the Historic District, please also send an email to the members of the City’s Historic District Review Board. Be sure to request that your comments be made a part of the public record at the next meeting of Historic District Review Board.
John Dickerson (Chairman) john@sleepinhistory.com
Bill Allison (Vice-Chairman) wallison@allisonramseyarchitect.com
Stacy Applegate scapplegate@hotmail.com
Katherine Pringle kspringle@yahoo.com
Chuck Symes chuck.symes@gmail.com

Zoning Board of Appeals
Josh Gibson, Chairman
Kevin Blank
Jody Lee Caron
Marc Sviland
Tim Wood

City Manager
Bill Prokop, City Manager wprokop@cityofbeaufort.org

City of Beaufort Planning Department
David Prichard, Director dprichard@cityofbeaufort.org
Julie Bachety, Administrative Asst. II jbachety@cityofbeaufort.org
Martie Kay McTeer, Development Review Coordinator mmcteer@cityofbeaufort.org
Ken Meola, Code Enforcement Officer kmeola@cityofbeaufort.org
Don Orsen, Inspector dorsen@cityofbeaufort.org
Annie Peifer, Permit Technician apeifer@cityofbeaufort.org
Bruce Skipper, Chief Building Official bskipper@cityofbeaufort.org
Heather Spade, Planner hspade@cityofbeaufort.org
Bob Williams, Inspector bwilliams@safebuilt.com
Dan Frazier, Senior Planner dfrazier@cityofbeaufort.org